“The Black” Series


Under 30,000 feet of water, the exploration rig Leaguer has discovered an oil field larger than Saudi Arabia, with oil so sweet and pure, nations would go to war for the rights to it. But as the team starts drilling exploration well after exploration well in their race to claim the sweet crude, a deep rumbling beneath the ocean floor shakes them all to their core. Something has been living in the oil and it’s about to give birth to the greatest threat humanity has ever seen.

The Black is a techno/horror-thriller that puts the horror and action of movies such as Leviathan and The Thing right into readers’ hands. Ocean exploration will never be the same.

List of books in series

There will be six in all. The first three books can be consumed in any order, although I do suggest you read the first book, The Black, before reading/listening to the other books.

  1. The Black–originally published in 2015.
  2. The Black: Arrival–originally published 2016.
  3. The Black: Outbreak –originally published 2017.
  4. The Black Evolution— unpublished (2023)
  5. The Black: Oceania–in progress (2024)
  6. The Black: Extinction–in planning. (2024)

Re-release July 1st

The Black series will be re-released in July along with new audiobooks, new TPBs, and new ebooks. Oceania and Extinction

What happened to the podcast?

The podcast for The Black series will return in q4 2022. However, the books will not be voiced by me and instead will be produced by Fireside Audio. See the announcement for more information.